Criteria for Award

The Delaware League of Local Governments, in association with the Delaware Municipal Clerks Association, bestows the esteemed Clerk of the Year award to a clerk who has shown exceptional professional or personal qualities working as a town or city clerk.  The award for Clerk of the Year will be presented at the Delaware League of Local Governments meeting in September.

Nominations for this award are requested each year from the Town Managers, Mayors, or Council Members of each municipality.  A committee consisting of DMCA members will carefully review the nominations to make the final selection for this prestigious award.

Please consider the outstanding performance of the clerks in your municipality during the nomination period.

While all Delaware clerks are surely deserving of recognition, we request that you only submit one nomination from your municipality.

To nominate a clerk from your town submit the following nomination form.

*2020 Clerk of the Year Nomination Form*

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: